vs
Ezra arranges preventive MRI at partner imaging centers. Prenuvo operates its own scan clinics and also sells memberships combining MRI with other testing. Start with the body areas you want scanned, then compare locations, results support and cost.
At a glance
2 one-time scans
2 one-time scans and 3 annual memberships
$999–$1,699
$1,199–$2,499 one-time scans
$1,199–$3,999/yr memberships
All scans cover the brain, neck, abdomen and pelvis, plus aorta aneurysm check
Larger options add the spine
All scans cover the brain, neck, chest, abdomen and pelvis
Larger options add the spine and legs, plus liver fat measurement, brain volume analysis and body composition
- Annual MRI$999Head, neck, abdomen and pelvis
- MRI with Spine$1,699Head, neck, abdomen, pelvis and spine
- Focused Scan$1,199Head to mid-thigh
- Whole Body Scan$2,499Head to ankle
- Core Membership$1,199/yrHead to mid-thigh
- Comprehensive Membership$2,499/yrHead to ankle
- Executive Membership$3,999/yrHead to ankle
Compare offerings
$999
One-time purchase
$2,499
One-time purchase
Travel outside OH required
Head, neck, abdomen and pelvis
Head to ankle
What’s included
Scan regions and additional assessments each selected scan lists.
Additional assessments
- Aorta aneurysm checkNot stated by Prenuvo
Scan regions
- Brain
- Neck
- Abdomen
- Pelvis
Scan regions
- Spine
- Chest
- Legs
Add-ons with PrenuvoLiver fat measurement, Brain volume analysis, Body composition
Neither includes joints.
Getting scanned
Ezra’s starting MRI covers the head through the pelvis but excludes the chest and spine. Prenuvo’s Whole Body Scan covers the head to the ankles. Both require medical intake and MRI safety screening before the scan.
4 listed centers in Ohio
No listed centers in Ohio
Scanned at partner clinics
Not stated
About 22 min
~50 min
Create account; Ezra reviews medical history and orders if appropriate
Online booking with contact details, medical-history intake and MRI safety screening
Usually 1.5 T or 3 T; varies by site
1.5T
Mostly wide-bore scanners; the exact size depends on the center
Yes, 70 cm
Results and help
Both provide a radiologist report and a way to discuss the findings. Ezra also provides a plain-language explanation; Prenuvo includes a phone results review.
Radiologist report plus medical-team plain-language explanation using AI
A radiologist report explaining your scan findings.
Radiology report and plain-language Ezra Report · Online images, PDF/share and advertised download · Follow-up call advertised on request
App and web dashboard · Shareable PDF report · Full DICOM ZIP from desktop
Usually 7–10 days after final scan
Usually 5–10 business days.
Online images and PDF report
Shareable PDF + full DICOM ZIP download from desktop
Partner imaging center and radiologists
Not stated
Ezra provides a plain-language report alongside the original radiology reports.
Not stated
Board-certified region specialist
Not stated
Longitudinal comparison advertised
Yes, with earlier Prenuvo scans
Clinician review · Radiologist Live consultation · Clinician · Included on request
Clinician review Live consultation · Clinician
Cost and terms
The starting comparison is between two scan purchases. Prenuvo also offers annual memberships with additional testing. Changing the selected offering updates the price and what is included below.
Purchase: $999
Purchase: $2,499
Cancel more than 48 hours ahead for a refund. Within 48 hours, cancellation is nonrefundable and rescheduling costs 25% of the full package price. The MRI is a self-pay purchase. HSA/FSA eligibility depends on your plan; a Function membership is optional and sold separately. De-identified data may support research and AI development. Ezra’s privacy policy permits research, service improvement and AI training using de-identified information. Screening is for adults who are not pregnant. You must be at least 18; medical intake and MRI safety review determine whether the scan is appropriate.
Change or cancel your scan at least seven days ahead. Within seven days of your appointment, the booking cannot be refunded, rescheduled or credited. You pay directly for your scan. Prenuvo does not bill insurance; HSA/FSA eligibility depends on your plan. De-identified data may be used for research. Prenuvo’s policy allows research using health information with identifying details removed. Adults need to complete MRI safety screening. Prenuvo checks pregnancy, implants and scanner fit before confirming that you can be scanned.