vs

Levels combines glucose tracking with blood testing and written clinician review in its Core bundle. Nutrisense’s CGM Program centers on ongoing sensor supply and glucose analysis, with nutrition consultations available separately. The key distinction is how much monitoring each payment includes.

At a glance

LevelsNutrisense
What they sell

2 annual memberships

2 monthly plans

Price

$399–$1,329/yr

$39–$249/mo

Coverage

2 sensors · up to 30 days · 4 sensors · up to 60 days

App subscription · no sensors included · 2 sensors/month · up to 30 days rated wear

Offerings
  • Core$399/yr2 sensors · up to 30 days
  • Complete$1,329/yr4 sensors · up to 60 days
  • Bring Your Own Sensor$39/moApp subscription · no sensors included
  • CGM Program$249/mo2 sensors/month · up to 30 days rated wear

Compare offerings

Comparing
Price

$399/yr

Annual membership

$249/mo

Billed every month

Coverage

2 sensors · up to 30 days

Also includes blood

2 sensors/month · up to 30 days rated wear

What’s included

Results and features included with each selected offering.

Only Levels

Results and features

  • Blood panels includedNot stated by Nutrisense
In both

Results and features

  • Average glucose
  • Time in range
  • Glucose variability
  • Estimated A1c (GMI)
  • Meal or spike tracking
  • Real-time spike alerts
  • AI coachPartial with Levels
  • Weekly or trend reports
Only Nutrisense

None

Getting tested

Both selected programs use self-applied Stelo sensors. Levels Core includes two sensors for roughly one month of monitoring within its annual bundle. Nutrisense supplies two sensors per month while its CGM subscription continues.

LevelsCoreNutrisenseCGM Program
How you get tested

Self-applied arm sensors and assigned partner-lab visits

Self-applied upper-arm sensor, shipped monthly

Sensor

Dexcom Stelo (or your own compatible CGM)

Dexcom Stelo

Days per sensor

Up to 15 days

Up to 15 days per sensor

Measures / phone updates

Levels says every 5 min; new readings within about 5 min on its Stelo connection

Sensor every 5 min; Nutrisense Stelo import delay 5–15 min

Glucose range shown

55–250 mg/dL on the documented Levels/Stelo path

Current Stelo app 55–350 mg/dL

Stated accuracy

Not stated

Manufacturer reports MARD 8.3%; study in 130 adults with type 1 or type 2 diabetes

Sensors per month

2 sensors per annual bundle (about 1 month)

2

Months of monitoring per year

About 1 month per year; not year-round supply

Monthly resupply while subscribed

Also required

Compatible phone, Stelo/Dexcom account and companion app; check both apps’ compatibility

Compatible iOS 18.6+ or Android 13+ phone; Stelo and Nutrisense apps/accounts

Results and help

Both apps connect glucose readings with meals and activity. Levels Core includes written clinician reviews and blood-test results. Nutrisense includes app reports and Nora AI; human nutrition consultations are separately priced.

LevelsCoreNutrisenseCGM Program
Report contents

Glucose patterns, food logging, AI insights and adaptive programs in the Levels app. Two yearly written clinician reviews connect your glucose and laboratory results.

You can view trends and Nora summaries and export PDF reports in the app, with monthly recaps requiring premium access.

Access

Levels phone app and web portal · Glucose/log CSV and laboratory PDF export · User-granted doctor access · Historical labs, glucose and logs remain viewable after membership

Nutrisense phone app

Results timing

Results arrive in stages; the full panel typically takes up to about three weeks.

Not stated

Downloads and sharing

Glucose/log CSV and lab-result PDF. Historical data remains viewable after membership.

PDF summaries

Syncs with health apps

Apple Health and Android Health Connect

Apple Health, Fitbit, Oura, Google Fit and other named integrations; limits vary

Share with your doctor

Grant doctor access by email from the dashboard

Share downloaded PDF summaries; no automatic clinic feed established

Help included

Clinician review AI assistant

AI assistant

Help at extra cost

Live consultation · Nutrition professional · Extra cost

Live consultation · Nutrition professional · Extra cost

Cost and terms

Levels Core is an annual bundle, not a year of continuous sensor supply. Nutrisense is a recurring sensor-and-app purchase whose price depends on the commitment term. Extra sensors and paid consultations should be counted separately.

LevelsCoreNutrisenseCGM Program
Price breakdown

Purchase: $399

Monthly program: $249

Purchase and account terms

First-time membership purchases have a 14-day refund window. Devices are final sale. Used laboratory orders are deducted from an eligible membership refund. Your annual bundle has a limited sensor supply. Further sensors and live nutritionist sessions are separate purchases. You control sharing from your account. Levels uses selected health information for its service and AI features; account privacy choices are available. Check both Levels and Stelo compatibility. The included adult sensor is not for insulin use or problematic hypoglycemia; US ordering and app requirements apply.

Check the commitment before choosing a plan. Early-exit fees can apply to the current term; stopping renewal is different from ending committed payments. Individual nutrition coaching is a separate service. Coaching may use insurance benefits or self-pay, with late-cancellation and no-show fees. Your health data supports the service and research. The policy describes processor sharing and your account’s privacy and deletion choices. Check the delivered sensor’s suitability. The monitoring program is not an emergency glucose-alert service or a substitute for diabetes care.

Take a closer look