vs

Nutrisense and Signos combine glucose sensors with apps for understanding food and activity. Both selected programs supply Stelo sensors. Their differences lie mainly in the app, the human support included and the subscription commitment.

At a glance

NutrisenseSignos
What they sell

2 monthly plans

1 monthly plan

Price

$39–$249/mo

$299/mo

Coverage

App subscription · no sensors included · 2 sensors/month · up to 30 days rated wear

2 sensors/month · up to 15 days each

Offerings
  • Bring Your Own Sensor$39/moApp subscription · no sensors included
  • CGM Program$249/mo2 sensors/month · up to 30 days rated wear
  • CGM Plans$299/mo2 sensors/month · up to 15 days each

Compare offerings

Comparing
Price

$249/mo

Billed every month

$299/mo

Billed every month

Coverage

2 sensors/month · up to 30 days rated wear

2 sensors/month · up to 15 days each

What’s included

Results and features included with each selected offering.

Only Nutrisense

Results and features

  • Estimated A1c (GMI)Not stated by Signos
  • AI coachNot stated by Signos
In both

Results and features

  • Average glucose
  • Time in range
  • Glucose variability
  • Meal or spike tracking
  • Real-time spike alerts
  • Weekly or trend reports
Only Signos

None

Getting tested

Both programs supply two self-applied Stelo sensors per month of coverage. Signos ships longer plans in three-month batches.

NutrisenseCGM ProgramSignosCGM Plans
How you get tested

Self-applied upper-arm sensor, shipped monthly

Self-applied upper-arm sensor; mailed supply

Sensor

Dexcom Stelo

Dexcom Stelo

Days per sensor

Up to 15 days per sensor

Up to 15 days, plus a 12-hour grace period

Measures / phone updates

Sensor every 5 min; Nutrisense Stelo import delay 5–15 min

Measures every 5 minutes; Signos describes 15-minute display updates

Glucose range shown

Current Stelo app 55–350 mg/dL

Current app limits are not published

Stated accuracy

Manufacturer reports MARD 8.3%; study in 130 adults with type 1 or type 2 diabetes

Sensor study: overall MARD 8.3% in adults with diabetes

Sensors per month

2

2 per month

Months of monitoring per year

Monthly resupply while subscribed

Continuous supply during a one-, three- or six-month plan

Also required

Compatible iOS 18.6+ or Android 13+ phone; Stelo and Nutrisense apps/accounts

Compatible phone, active Signos subscription and Dexcom authorization

Results and help

Nutrisense includes Nora AI and app reports, with nutrition consultations priced separately. Signos includes dietitian messaging; a consultation may be arranged after onboarding and logging when needed. It is not an automatically scheduled appointment for every member.

NutrisenseCGM ProgramSignosCGM Plans
Report contents

You can view trends and Nora summaries and export PDF reports in the app, with monthly recaps requiring premium access.

You receive baseline and weekly app insights, food/activity context and downloadable glucose/activity CSV.

Access

Nutrisense phone app

Baseline report after seven qualifying days, then weekly insights · Dietitian email and in-app messaging · Glucose/activity CSV and optional health-app sharing

Downloads and sharing

PDF summaries

Glucose and activity CSV by email link; desktop login required

Syncs with health apps

Apple Health, Fitbit, Oura, Google Fit and other named integrations; limits vary

Apple Health and Health Connect; automatic glucose sharing delayed 3 hours

Share with your doctor

Share downloaded PDF summaries; no automatic clinic feed established

CSV to share; ask your clinician about the Signos partner portal

Help included

AI assistant

Messaging about results · Dietitian Live consultation · Dietitian · If needed

Help at extra cost

Live consultation · Nutrition professional · Extra cost

—

Cost and terms

Both offer one-, three- and six-month terms, with lower monthly prices for longer commitments. Both can charge for leaving a term early. Nutrisense’s nutrition consultations are billed separately.

NutrisenseCGM ProgramSignosCGM Plans
Price breakdown

Monthly program: $249

Monthly program: $299

Purchase and account terms

Check the commitment before choosing a plan. Early-exit fees can apply to the current term; stopping renewal is different from ending committed payments. Individual nutrition coaching is a separate service. Coaching may use insurance benefits or self-pay, with late-cancellation and no-show fees. Your health data supports the service and research. The policy describes processor sharing and your account’s privacy and deletion choices. Check the delivered sensor’s suitability. The monitoring program is not an emergency glucose-alert service or a substitute for diabetes care.

Your selected plan has a payment commitment. Canceling renewal does not necessarily cancel the remaining payments in the current term. Dietitian messaging is included in the plan. Further care through Berry Street is a separate insurance or self-pay service. App data may support research and AI features. Manage data permissions separately from your subscription; deleting the account does not stop billing. This program uses an adult wellness sensor. Stelo is not for people using insulin or those needing urgent low-glucose protection.

Take a closer look