vs

Prenuvo offers preventive MRI through its scan clinics. SimonMed Longevity offers tiered screening scans through SimonMed centers. The detailed comparison starts with Prenuvo Whole Body and SimonMed Core MRI Plus Head, Neck and Spine, so the spine is part of both selected purchases.

At a glance

PrenuvoSimonMed
What they sell

2 one-time scans and 3 annual memberships

3 one-time scans

Price

$1,199–$2,499 one-time scans

$1,199–$3,999/yr memberships

$999–$2,499

Coverage

All scans cover the brain, neck, chest, abdomen and pelvis

Larger options add the spine and legs, plus liver fat measurement, brain volume analysis and body composition

All scans cover the chest, abdomen and pelvis, plus liver fat measurement

Larger options add the brain, neck and spine, plus brain volume analysis and artery imaging (MRA)

Offerings
  • Focused Scan$1,199Head to mid-thigh
  • Whole Body Scan$2,499Head to ankle
  • Core Membership$1,199/yrHead to mid-thigh
  • Comprehensive Membership$2,499/yrHead to ankle
  • Executive Membership$3,999/yrHead to ankle
  • Core MRI$999Chest, abdomen and pelvis MRI, over 30 minutes
  • Core MRI Plus Head and Neck$1,799Chest, abdomen, pelvis, brain and neck MRI, over 45 minutes
  • Core MRI Plus Head, Neck and Spine$2,499Chest, abdomen, pelvis, brain, neck, MRA head/neck and spine MRI, about 60 minutes

Compare offerings

Comparing
Price

$2,499

One-time purchase

Travel outside OH required

$2,499

One-time purchase

Travel outside OH required

Coverage

Head to ankle

Chest, abdomen, pelvis, brain, neck, MRA head/neck and spine MRI, about 60 minutes

What’s included

Scan regions and additional assessments each selected scan lists.

Only Prenuvo

Scan regions

  • Legs

Add-ons with PrenuvoLiver fat measurement, Brain volume analysis, Body composition

In both

Scan regions

  • Brain
  • Neck
  • Spine
  • Chest
  • Abdomen
  • Pelvis
Only SimonMed

Additional assessments

  • Artery imaging (MRA)Not stated by Prenuvo
  • Liver fat measurementAdd-on with Prenuvo
  • Brain volume analysisAdd-on with Prenuvo

Getting scanned

Both require an imaging-center visit and MRI safety screening. Both selected scans cover the brain, neck, spine, chest, abdomen and pelvis. Prenuvo also covers the legs; SimonMed includes head and neck artery imaging (MRA).

PrenuvoWhole Body ScanSimonMedCore MRI Plus Head, Neck and Spine
Where you go

No listed centers in Ohio

No listed centers in Ohio

Scan time

~50 min

~60 min

Booking

Online booking with contact details, medical-history intake and MRI safety screening

Start online or call; no outside doctor order required for screening

Magnet strength

1.5T

3T advertised; confirm selected scanner

Wide bore

Yes, 70 cm

Options at some centers; confirm locally

Results and help

Both provide a radiologist’s findings and access to a results conversation. Prenuvo includes a phone review. SimonMed offers a virtual review with an advanced practice provider on request.

PrenuvoWhole Body ScanSimonMedCore MRI Plus Head, Neck and Spine
Report contents

A radiologist report explaining your scan findings.

A radiologist’s findings and key images in the Longevity portal.

Access

App and web dashboard · Shareable PDF report · Full DICOM ZIP from desktop

Longevity web portal · Image CD on request

Results timing

Usually 5–10 business days.

APP results consultation typically 5–7 days after scan; report/images released after it. Urgent findings contacted sooner.

Images and downloads

Shareable PDF + full DICOM ZIP download from desktop

Longevity portal view and sharing; image CD on request.

Radiologist reads

Not stated

Body and neuro specialists

Compared with earlier scans

Yes, with earlier Prenuvo scans

Not stated

Help included

Clinician review Live consultation · Clinician

Clinician review · Radiologist Live consultation · Clinician

Cost and terms

The selected offerings are one-time scans. SimonMed’s lower tiers remove parts of the scan; Prenuvo also sells memberships with additional testing. Selecting another offering changes both the price and coverage.

PrenuvoWhole Body ScanSimonMedCore MRI Plus Head, Neck and Spine
Price breakdown

Purchase: $2,499

Purchase: $2,499

Purchase and account terms

Change or cancel your scan at least seven days ahead. Within seven days of your appointment, the booking cannot be refunded, rescheduled or credited. You pay directly for your scan. Prenuvo does not bill insurance; HSA/FSA eligibility depends on your plan. De-identified data may be used for research. Prenuvo’s policy allows research using health information with identifying details removed. Adults need to complete MRI safety screening. Prenuvo checks pregnancy, implants and scanner fit before confirming that you can be scanned.

Change appointments at least 24 hours ahead. A no-show or late-change fee can apply; the policy lists state and patient-group exemptions. Medical records have their own privacy notice. SimonMed’s medical and website notices explain record access, uses and disclosures. The imaging team reviews safety and scanner fit. Disclose implants and possible pregnancy during scheduling and follow the selected exam’s instructions.

Take a closer look