vs

Sequencing.com and DNA Complete by Nebula Genomics both offer whole-genome testing with report subscriptions. The starting comparison uses Sequencing.com’s Comprehensive bundle and DNA Complete Pro, both advertised at average 30× depth. Report content, downloadable files and continuing access are the main differences.

At a glance

Sequencing.comDNA Complete
What they sell

3 tests

3 tests

Price

$399–$999

$245–$1,295

Coverage

30× whole-genome sequencing · reports across 5 health areas · 30× whole-genome sequencing · reports across 10 health areas · 30× whole-genome sequencing · reports across 20 health areas

1x average WGS · 30x average WGS · 100x average WGS

Offerings
  • Rare Disease + Carrier$39930× whole-genome sequencing · reports across 5 health areas
  • Comprehensive Health$59930× whole-genome sequencing · reports across 10 health areas
  • Professional Health$99930× whole-genome sequencing · reports across 20 health areas
  • Essential$2451x average WGS
  • Pro$59530x average WGS
  • Elite$1,295100x average WGS

Compare offerings

Comparing
Price

$599

Then est. $39/mo

Purchase with renewing membership

$595

Then $195/yr

Purchase with renewing membership

Check availability in OH

Coverage

30× whole-genome sequencing · reports across 10 health areas

30x average WGS

What’s included

Results and features included with each selected offering.

Only Sequencing.com

Results and features

  • Carrier screening
  • Medication response
  • Inherited clotting disorders (such as Factor V Leiden and prothrombin)Not stated by DNA Complete
  • Hereditary hemochromatosisNot stated by DNA Complete
  • Rare-disease screening

Add-ons with Sequencing.comAncestry

In both

Results and features

  • CancerPartial with DNA Complete
  • Heart and blood vesselsPartial with DNA Complete
  • Brain healthPartial with DNA Complete
  • Metabolic healthPartial with DNA Complete
  • Alzheimer's (APOE)Partial with DNA Complete
  • Parkinson's diseasePartial with DNA Complete
  • Type 2 diabetesPartial with DNA Complete
Only DNA Complete

Results and features

  • AncestryAdd-on with Sequencing.com
  • Celiac diseasePartialNot stated by Sequencing.com
  • Traits and wellnessNot stated by Sequencing.com
  • Oral microbiomeNot stated by Sequencing.com

Getting tested

Both selected tests use cheek swabs collected at home and mailed to a laboratory. Similar advertised sequencing depth does not mean the same reports are included; each provider packages its analysis differently.

Sequencing.comComprehensive HealthDNA CompletePro
How you get tested

At-home kit, mailed to the lab

At-home cheek swab, returned by mail

Sample

Cheek swab, mailed to lab

Cheek swab, mailed

How your DNA is read

Whole genome, average 30x; coverage gaps possible

Whole-genome sequencing, 30x average coverage; local coverage varies

Lab

Provider says US CLIA-certified/CAP-accredited partner labs; not named

Not stated

Who orders it

Self-purchased; free account/activation required

No included clinical result review established

Clinician order

Not needed

Not needed

Results and help

Both provide online reports and genome downloads. Sequencing.com offers several raw-file formats; DNA Complete advertises CRAM and VCF downloads and a separate genetic-counselor option. Neither selected purchase includes a human clinical interpretation appointment.

Sequencing.comComprehensive HealthDNA CompletePro
Report contents

Genetic health reports and downloadable genome files for the selected sequencing bundle.

Email notification and self-service web reports; optional counselor add-on is separate.

Access

Free raw genome-file access · Plan-dependent health reports · Additional marketplace reports purchased separately

Self-service web portal and email notification · CRAM/VCF downloads advertised; save files before membership ends · Gene Analysis Tool and expert Genome Browser; advanced ancestry/oral profile

Results timing

Allow about 6–8 weeks after laboratory receipt.

No firm current processing interval published

Downloads and sharing

FASTQ, SNV/InDel VCF, SV/CNV VCF, compatibility TXT; BAM/MITO VCF on request; free raw access; raw files and purchased marketplace reports can remain on Free

CRAM and VCF advertised; download before membership expires

Report updates

One month of Premium monthly updates included; continued updates use the paid plan.

Advertised up to 3 new reports/month; not a guaranteed quota

Cost and terms

Sequencing.com includes one Premium month after sequencing and then renews monthly unless downgraded. DNA Complete Pro includes a year of membership from purchase and then renews annually. Sequencing.com keeps raw files and purchased reports on its Free plan. With DNA Complete, download your files before membership ends.

Sequencing.comComprehensive HealthDNA CompletePro
Price breakdown

Purchase: $599 · Renewal: $39 estimated / month · About this price: Includes one month after sequencing. Renewal is estimated from the published Premium plan rate; the kit-specific monthly rate may differ. No annual commitment for the included kit plan; downgrade to Free before renewal to stop charges.

Purchase: $595 · Renewal: $195 / year

Data sale and research use

Research consent applies; service/development and ad sharing also apply. AI data may reach third parties with potentially indefinite retention.

Service and contracted-lab processing; optional identifiable research requires consent. US deidentified research may not require extra consent. Marketing and business-transfer terms also apply.

Law-enforcement requests

May disclose for lawful requests and other legal/protection grounds

No voluntary genetic/survey sharing; legally compelled disclosure allowed, with notice where lawful.

Purchase and account terms

Kit sales are final; plan renewal can be stopped. Downgrade to Free at least one day before renewal. Return activated kits within the stated kit deadline. The included Genome Plan renews monthly. The bundle’s introductory month begins after sequencing; paid tools require the applicable plan. Qualifying raw files and purchased reports can remain on Free, while subscription AI outputs are deleted after downgrade. AI tools can use third-party services. Genetic information, reports and chat may be processed by outside AI services. Research consent is separate from service processing. Activate before mailing your sample. Use the supplied swabs for the registered person and follow the kit’s return deadline.

Cancel renewal at least a day in advance. Sales are generally final. Download needed files before paid access and storage end. Membership renews until canceled. Continuing reports and tools depend on the membership selected. Research and service processing have different rules. Identifiable research requires consent; service processing and some de-identified research have separate terms. This purchase provides research interpretation. Return the registered person’s sample within six months of purchase.

Take a closer look