vs
Quest Health. Direct Quest tests and broader health profiles.
Labcorp OnDemand. Direct purchases of Labcorp tests and health panels.
Both also sell blood tests.
At a glance
1 one-time test
1 one-time test
$169
$499
Focused HLA genotyping for celiac-disease susceptibility.
Targeted inherited cancer, heart and other genetic-risk reports from a Labcorp blood draw.
- GlutenID Celiac Kit$169Focused HLA genotyping for celiac-disease susceptibility.
- Marker Genetic Health Panel$499Targeted inherited cancer, heart and other genetic-risk reports from a Labcorp blood draw.
Compare offerings
$169
One-time purchase
Check availability in OH
$499
One-time purchase
Check availability in OH
Focused HLA genotyping for celiac-disease susceptibility.
Targeted inherited cancer, heart and other genetic-risk reports from a Labcorp blood draw.
What’s included
Results and features included with each selected offering.
Results and features
- Celiac diseaseNot stated by Labcorp OnDemand
Results and features
- Metabolic health
Results and features
- Cancer
- Heart and blood vessels
- Inherited clotting disorders (such as Factor V Leiden and prothrombin)Not stated by Quest
- Hereditary hemochromatosisNot stated by Quest
- Rare-disease screening
- BRCA1Not stated by Quest
- BRCA2Not stated by Quest
- MLH1Not stated by Quest
- MSH2Not stated by Quest
- MSH6Not stated by Quest
- PMS2Not stated by Quest
- EPCAMNot stated by Quest
Neither includes brain health, carrier screening, medication response, ancestry, traits and wellness.
Getting tested
Quest: At-home DNA sample returned by mail; Labcorp OnDemand: Labcorp blood draw.
At-home DNA sample returned by mail
Labcorp blood draw
Cheek/buccal swab, described as saliva sample in storefront
Blood collected at a Labcorp patient service center
Targeted Illumina MiSeqDx NGS with qualitative genotyping of six HLA risk variants; numeric depth not stated, not exome/WGS
163-gene targeted hybrid-capture Illumina sequencing plus deletion/duplication analysis; targeted regions ≥50× or supplemented by additional analysis; not exome/WGS
PacificDx, Irvine, California, CAP accreditation advertised; Targeted Genomics supplies results, Quest does not perform test
Labcorp Genetics
Consumer purchase; PWNHealth services/fees explicitly do not apply, no outside clinician requirement established
Consumer initiates; included healthcare provider reviews and authorizes; no outside clinician visit required
Not needed
Included
Results and help
Labcorp OnDemand includes a live consultation.
A laboratory report with the results of your ordered tests.
Your laboratory report in the Labcorp account, with any test-specific guidance included in the purchase.
Secure email link · MyQuest web and mobile app
Web patient portal
7–14 business days for results
10–21 days after sample reaches lab
Not stated
Clinical PDF/portal report
Not stated
Report update and notification when a previously uncertain variant becomes clinically significant; no automatic panel expansion promised
—
Recorded results explanation Live consultation · Genetic counselor
Cost and terms
Both are one-time purchases.
Purchase: $169
Purchase: $499
Targeted Genomics agreement promises no genomic-data sale/sharing and no biobanking; express genomic-research permission not established. Quest does not receive DNA results
Product promises no third-party sale of health information; HIPAA notice allows qualified health-research use/disclosure, not exclusively separate opt-in
Targeted Genomics website privacy allows lawful/regulatory and rights/safety disclosure; genetic agreement says no sharing, interaction/current genetic-specific police standard unresolved
HIPAA notice allows lawful police/government and court/subpoena disclosures; applicable notice requirements and gag-order exceptions apply
Store data and laboratory results have different protections. Quest Consumer uses site information for services, analytics and marketing. Laboratory results follow Quest Diagnostics’ separate medical-privacy notice.
Unused in-person tests can be canceled within one year. Labcorp deducts a $20 fee. Refunds are not available after the sample is collected. Purchase OnDemand tests before your laboratory visit. The ordering provider’s review is included in the purchase; insurance is not billed for these direct orders.